02 Sep 2015

2015 Chapter PMAA Winners Announced


2015 Chapter PMAA Winners Announced

Over the past few weeks, our State Chapters have hosted some highly successful Project Management Achievement Awards (PMAA) Presentation nights at which our State PMAA Winners were announced.

This year saw some of the highest quality winners in memory, with a record number of entries received.

Congratulations to the following Project of the Year category winners:





City of Ryde

Ryde Aquatic Leisure Centre Surf Ryder Attraction & Forecourt Construction


Department of Infrastructure NT

Government Cyclone Recovery Works Phase One 


Queensland Police Service

G20 - Global Summit (Brisbane Australia) 


Tasmania Police

Tasmania Police Infringement Notice System (PINS) Project 


Shire of Campaspe

Flood Recovery Project 


Public Transport Authority of Western Australia

Butler Extension Project 

A full list of winners announced so far can be found here.

Both the Australian Capital Territory and South Australia are yet to make their awards announcements. All Chapter winners are elevated to the National Awards where they will compete for the National PMAA awards for excellence in project management. To book your place at the National PMAA Awards Dinner, which is to be held on 13 October at Wrest Point Convention Centre in Hobart, or to attend the National Conference from 11-14 October in Hobart please visit www.aipm2015.com.au.